Destiny 2 Lightfall Showcase: Here’s What We Know So Far

Destiny 2 Lightfall Showcase, Where to Watch and Start Time

Destiny 2 Lightfall Showcase
Image : Bungie / Lightfall Expansion

The highly anticipated Destiny 2 showcase event is happening later today, and we know that a lot of new information will be revealed. This event is occurring one season earlier than last year’s event, due to the game’s shifting expansion release schedule.

There will be a preshow starting at 8 AM PDT/11 AM EDT, and the real show starts at 9 AM PDT/12 PM EDT an hour before reset, when the season 18 launch takes place. There’s also an aftershow to keep us occupied until reset, since I’m not sure how long the actual presentation is going to go on for. My guess is 20-30 minutes, but we’ll see.

You can find the show on Bungie’s channels below:

Destiny 2 Lightfall Showcase: What We Know So Far

In the past day or so, there have been many story and content leaks for the showcase. Without getting into those, here is what we know will be coming:

  • The 18th season’s information will be shown, which will likely reveal the plot of the season as well as give a preview of what is to come in Arc 3.0.
  • Lightfall Information, it will be an expansion for the game that introduces a new story and likely new location. Everyone has also been anticipating a fifth subclass, the game’s second Darkness-based subclass.
  • A partnership with Fortnite, which will have content crossovers in both games, as well as the game’s release on the Epic Store.

What do you think will happen in this showcase? Let us know below.
For latest news in your hands Follow us on Google News.

Suyog
He is a simple guy who likes to write about gaming and anime in his free time or else he could be seen playing with his dog or spending quality time with nature.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest stories

Become a VIP

Get the daily email from GamerVIP that makes reading the news actually enjoyable. Join our mailing list to become a VIP and stay informed, for free.

-Advertisements-

You might also like...